Bloom Where You Are Planted

Bloom where you are planted.

I think that’s powerful. Sometimes I lose sight of the blessings in my life because I focus on the things I do not like instead of the things that I should clearly be thankful for. Sometimes the worries of finances, the household, and my job cloud the memory of the reality that I am where I am supposed to be. Every season in life has it’s own fruit. Often I need to stop and ask myself if I am being fruitful and if I am blooming at the place that I am currently planted.

This succulent lotus flower is clearly much more beautiful open than it is closed. So are we.

Lotus Flower Blooming

Leave a Reply

